Ask a dermatology nurse.....

briccagrlbriccagrl Posts: 540Registered Users
Hello fellow curlies :D I've been a dermatology nurse for many years now. If you have any dermatologic questions ask away..I will do my best to answer.
.png

Comments

• luvmylocsluvmylocs Posts: 7,578Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    hi there! what do you think about paba? i hear it's bad for the skin...a lot of products at whole foods without paba...are thoe best?
    a dreamy pisces :fish:
    please recycle, it matters...
    i change lives...through fitness
    i'm more relaxed being natural
  • briccagrlbriccagrl Posts: 540Registered Users
    luvmylocs wrote:
    hi there! what do you think about paba? i hear it's bad for the skin...a lot of products at whole foods without paba...are thoe best?

PABA is acidic, and can sting if it gets in the eyes. Some people are sensitive to PABA when it is applied to the skin and may get irritation. PABA also darkens to stain clothing. This is why many skin care products are PABA free. I would say PABA free is best...especially if you have sensitive skin
    .png
  • ~915~~915~ Posts: 519Registered Users
    Hi there. Thanks for the opportunity to ask quesitons. I am using a new face lotion. It is actually my body lotion, but I read the ingredients one day and decided to try it on my face. It has been working wonderfully and I've already gotten a compliment on my skin. Here are the ingredients. Do you see anything problematic here?