Whole Foods..I Need Suggestions?

brandiw316brandiw316 Registered Users Posts: 6
Hey everyone!

I'm a newbie from Jacksonville, FL. It's been almost 2 1/2 years since my last relaxer and I'm loving my thick APL 3c curls (though the FL humidity can be a killer on my curls sometimes!). Anyways I started this thread because we finally have a Whole Foods in Jacksonville and I need some feedback on what natural products I should buy when I go shopping next week.

My reggie has been pretty simple so far: Shampoo once a week with Cream of Nature Ultra Moisturizing Shampoo (no sulfates); Deep Condition with Suave Humectant mixed with EVOO and honey. Detangle under the running shower water; Spray in my water/ Suave Humectant spritz and seal w/ shea butter and EVOO. Then I bun for the rest of the week.

So now that I have a Whole Foods where I can get more natural products I want to tweek my reggie a little bit. Any and all suggestions would be great!

Thanks! :)

-Brandi

Comments

• SuburbanbushbabeSuburbanbushbabe Registered Users Posts: 15,402 Curl Neophyte
    Oooh! Kid in a candy store. Here are my suggestions

- Jane Carter Nourish & Shine
    - John Masters Citrus & Neroli conditioner/detangler
    - Theraneem leaf and aloe vera gel
    - Beauty without Cruelty leave-in

I haven't used the following personally but others love:
    Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle rose conditioner
    Giovanni conditioners
    My blog - http://suburbanbushbabe.wordpress.com/
    My FOTKI - http://whatsnew.fotki.com/suburbanbushbabe/
    comic-p.jpg

Playing with my hair is a hobby. Fluffy, fine natural 4a. Goal= Healthy, beautiful hair that retains its length.
    Hear that crash? It's me falling off the CG wagon.
  • CurlygoddessCurlygoddess Registered Users Posts: 287
    My personal favorites from Whole Foods are the Aubrey Organics and the Giovanni line
    From Aubrey I like the GPB Deep conditioner and the Giovanni Direct Leave in.