Question about stomach fat

pshukla4pshukla4 Posts: 37Registered Users
I am 5'4, about 120 lbs, and I eat b/w 1200-1400 cals per day. I def. try to make those calories healthy (meaning I try to eat fruits and veges, gardenburgers, wheat pasta, salads, soups, whole grain breads, etc....of course, at times I'll eat some pizza etc.).

I have a collection of stomach fat-it's nowhere else (maybe a bit on the hips) but mostly, I look pregnant! That is how much fat there is!

What should I do to get rid of this? I would love tips and suggestions. Thanks!

Comments

• ChakraChakra Posts: 172Registered Users
    Have you tried Pilates? That is amazing for abs.
  • luvmylocsluvmylocs Posts: 7,578Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    i second the pilates recommendation - i'm an instructor and it's great!!

the south beach diet recommends good protein and good carbs. look at your diet and if you're eating a lot of "bad" carbs such as white sugars, etc that could be the cause....are you eating a lot of dairy? even fruit which is good if consumed too much can be just extra sugar to the body....also drink lots of water and try green tea....sodas can cause bloating (avoid those - even diet)....i can go on with some suggestions but let me know if any of these are things that you might be able to modify......try one change at a time to see how it impacts how you feel and your stomach flab....

also just curious do you feel bloated too?
    a dreamy pisces :fish:
    please recycle, it matters...
    i change lives...through fitness
    i'm more relaxed being natural
  • AngelaVAAngelaVA Posts: 10Registered Users
    Too much salt in your diet will definitely cause some bloating. I love salt and salty foods, so I have issues with this.