all natural on a college budget

mrl234mrl234 Registered Users Posts: 548
Hey all,

While I'm currently using up the remainder of the (non-natural or organic) conditioners and products I have, I'm interested in slowly converting my routine to a more naturally based one. However, I've noticed that most organic and natural conditioners and products are really expensive, and I'm a college student with limited resources/money.

So, 2 questions...

1. Can anyone recommend any CG, protein-free (I'm sensitive to it) organic conditioners for co-washing that are also relatively affordable? Or, alternately, what all-natural method do you use to wash your hair?

2. I intend to try the KBB stuff for rinse outs and leave ins - for a fine-to-medium textured 2C, what do you recommend? My hair is dry but gets weighed down pretty easily, if that helps.
:happy10:
fia 2C/3A-F-iii, sensitive to some proteins
CGish since 10-16-08
Low-poo: Yes to Carrots Daily Pampering Shampoo (1-2x/week)
Rinse outs: Yes to Carrots Pampering Mud Conditioner
Styling: a little bit of leave in and a little bit of KCCC, diffusing
Olive oil DTs, honey rinses in the summer :)

Comments

• mrl234mrl234 Registered Users Posts: 548
    Oh, didn't mention - I've ordered a CV shampoo bar because I'm having some oiliness at the scalp issues now that I'm working out more. Have people had success with these?
    :happy10:
    fia 2C/3A-F-iii, sensitive to some proteins
    CGish since 10-16-08
    Low-poo: Yes to Carrots Daily Pampering Shampoo (1-2x/week)
    Rinse outs: Yes to Carrots Pampering Mud Conditioner
    Styling: a little bit of leave in and a little bit of KCCC, diffusing
    Olive oil DTs, honey rinses in the summer :)
  • curlyjenn10curlyjenn10 Registered Users Posts: 2,034
    I'm also on a college budget (though admittedly I've splurged in the last few weeks), and moving towards natural products, so maybe I can help!