Help please-unhappy and lost

kat180kat180 Posts: 6,280Registered Users Curl Novice
I am very unhappy with my body and would like to start being more healthy. I am a student, but I cook a lot of my meals- like Spaghetti, chilli, lasagna, shepherds pie, meatballs, risotto etc but dont tend to have a lot of vegetables, and hardly any fruit. I have plain cereal for breakfast like shreddies/cornflakes and apple juice.

My main problem is that I snack throughout the day rather than have lunch (I have a weird mental issue in that the thought of lunch makes me feel sick-for example I hate eating out (unless a proper meal at nice restaurant that looks clean and feels unthreatening) and only really feel comfortable eating at home, (and then I still prefer a hot dinner at lunchtime). So I buy sweets and chocolate and snack on these. I can eat a lot of these now without feeling ill- so I know I am eating way too much as my body is more and more used to sugary things. I try cutting them down/out of my diet but get bad sugar cravings and not having something makes my mealtimes feel dull and boring. I dont snack on crisps and chips-my problem seems to be sugar.

How do I overcome this? How do I enjoy food without hating it? I find a lot of fruit and veg boring and horrible tasting. I also have OAS so am allergic to things like apples, kiwi etc. I want to be healthy and loose weight so I feel confident and happy and live life to the full. This started 8 yrs or so ago when I was bullied at school and now its a bad habit I cant break.

Comments

• ShrekLoverShrekLover Posts: 2,551Registered Users Curl Neophyte