Disappointed with body, can't lose weight

leelee28leelee28 Posts: 137Registered Users
Hey all,

So I am one of those who just cannot seem to lose weight.
I am a college student and at the beginning of the year my roommate and I decided to try and lose weight together. We started a work out board and he started tracking his weight. He's lost 15 lbs and I've lost about 4 (but that was after gaining 4 early)
I had started weight training ~3 times a week, and was gaining weight! Which, of course, was expected, but I noticed no fat reduction.
In October I came down with mono and stopped everything. The only thing I was doing was swimming 2x a week for a class I'm in. Maybe 2 weeks ago I joined this website to track my weight and what I was eating, and I was finally starting to lose weight! But I have gained that back now.
I don't know what to do! I can't seem to control my eating. I have generalized anxiety disorder and am on Lexapro for it, as well as bc. I know that these things work against me, but I don't want to be stuck at this weight anymore. I'm 5'8" and 174lbs. When I came to school 4 yrs ago I was 150, and then I dropped to 143 and then had a bad year and balloon out. My heighest weight was 178.
I am so sick of feeling fat all the time. I try to work out, but it's so hard, especially since I'm still recovering from mono. I have burcitis in my major joints, so running of any kind is out of the picture. I really liked weight training, but I wasn't losing weight.
Anyone have any suggestions for me?
I am a SUPER emotional eater, and snack a LOT. I don't really eat large meals, except dinner. Normally I just snack. I've been to a nutritionist and know what I need to do, but don't have the money for fresh fruit, veggies, protein....
HELP!
Type: 3b with a little 3a f/m mix, ii

A "Mrs." as of June 26, 2010 :love3:

Comments

• ShrekLoverShrekLover Curl Neophyte Posts: 2,551Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    leelee28 wrote: »
    Hey all,