*SIGHZ can u guys help me plz?

AyeyoneekAyeyoneek Registered Users Posts: 97
:sad5:well ive been transitoning for about 5 months now..and im having a bit of trouble with my left side of my hair...

-in the front near the hairline it wont grow! it looks like a nappy lookin bush...and never stays down no matter how much gel i put on it

-& also on my right side of my head i have alot of waves..but on my left side theres none at all!

help! im really scared dat wen i do,do the BC it wont look right,. :cwm10:
any advice on wat i should do?

heres sum pics

http://public.fotki.com/Ayeyoneek/my-biggest-fear!/cries/
last perm-june 2008

BC- dec 31,08/jan 1!
whoop! finally all natural!

hairtype-mostly 4a but a bit 3c also

Visit me&my hair! :wave:
http://members.fotki.com/Ayeyoneek/

Comments

• LilluLillu Registered Users Posts: 182
    Have you tried putting loads more moisturiser on that particular part of your hair? I have to do this with the very front part of my hairline where my hair is frizzy and doesnt look curly at all! I have found that it gradually is getting more wavy the more moisturised it is, but I put a LOT more leave-in and DT on that section than on the rest of my hair.

Hey don't worry, the right side of my head seems more curly than the left side too!! I think its normal, and dont forget your hair will probably be a lot curlier after your BC anyway, so it most likely will blend in just fine!!

Your natural growth looks really lovely and healthy, best of lucky with your transition!!

HTH! xxxxxxxxxxxx
    3c spirals & corkscrews!
    Transitioned Sep'07-Nov'08
    BCed 21st Nov 2008!!

My hair likes:
    Alba Botanical Leave-in is my irst HG :-)
    Condish: AOHR
    Co-wash: Original Source Tea Tree Mint
    Post-BC hair HATES protein!
  • AyeyoneekAyeyoneek Registered Users Posts: 97
    Lillu wrote: »