Miss Jessie's Creme de la Creme

This is my first time starting a thread so, hopefully I am doing it correctly.

I have 3c/4a hair and I am currently in my 10th month of transitioning. I bought this conditioner on sale from my hairdresser and have used it about 3 times. It has grown on me. But, I noticed that my scalp does not react well to it.

Last night I needed to leave it on for about an hour before rinsing because I had other things to do before I could tackle my hair for the night. Afterward and today, my scalp itches and is irritated. The irritation might be partially because of scratching. But, there is borderline burning and I'm not sure why.

I am listing the ingredients below. Does anyone have any ideas as to why the reaction? I have not previously had any scalp issues since I stopped relaxing. That was actually one of the unexpected upsides of going natural.

I have used baby buttercream and [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/Miss-Jessies-Curly-Meringue-p-576.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=miss-jessies-curly-meringue]curly meringue[/buylink] in the past w/no problem. I don't intend to buy this conditioner again, but must admit I'm a little sad I will not be able to finish the bottle.

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dicetyldimonium Chloride, Polyyisobutene, Lauryl Alcohol, Chlorella Pyrenoidosa Extract, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Amodimethicone, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Ceteareth 20, Cetrimonium Chloride, Undaria Pinnatifida Extract, Glycerin, Polyquatenium-11, Tocopheryl Acetate, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, C18-21 Alkane, Trideceth-12, Dimethicone, Propylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Disodium Edta, Fragrance, Citric Acid, Dmdm Hydantoin- Dmdm, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Blue 1 (Ci 42090), Yellow 5 (Ci 19140)

Comments

• mycolorfulheartmycolorfulheart Registered Users Posts: 158