So I bought Bare Minerals....

rockthecurlzrockthecurlz Registered Users Posts: 910
and I love it! I had posted a thread before asking for opinions on it. (Thanks to everyone that replied) I noticed that it covered up spots that I try to conseal very well. I had no streak marks, felt very natural but covered so much better than what I expected. And, I never had to retouch during the day. It was worth the money. I recommend to everyone! Also, the bismuth(spelling?) did not bother my senitive skin at all. :)

Comments

• AllerianAllerian Registered Users Posts: 72
    I've been using Bare Escentuals for a few years now and I absolutely love it!
    2C/3Amiii
    My Hair Pics
    Currently Using:
    CV Bars: Chocolate Almond
    ACV Rinses every few days
    KCCC, KCKT, LOOB and TW
  • spoiledcoilsspoiledcoils Registered Users Posts: 145
    you're lucky! i loved the look of BE but the bismuth oxychloride made my super sensitive skin burn and itch. I'm now looking into Everyday Minerals b/c they don't use bismuth!
    Currently loving:
    Deva Red One Condition
    Nexxus Emergencee
    Deva HIH
    GDLI
    KCCC

:love5:
    Working on repairing my spoiled coils!

• PoodleheadPoodlehead Registered Users Posts: 6,959
    you're lucky! i loved the look of BE but the bismuth oxychloride made my super sensitive skin burn and itch. I'm now looking into Everyday Minerals b/c they don't use bismuth!
    A lot of people here like Meow cosmetics, because they don't have the ingredients that itch. You can order samples from them too, if you want to give it a try.
    Minneapolis, MN
  • pinksugarpinksugar Registered Users Posts: 2,346 Curl Connoisseur
    I've been using Bare Minerals for a year now. I love it. I rarely break out anymore since switching my make-up. I did find a video "how-to" online that I thought was a lot better than the CD that came with the starter kit.

http://www.bareminerals.com/on/demandware.store/Sites-BareMinerals-Site/default/HowTo-Show