New Gurl advise wanted

DewPt.40DewPt.40 Posts: 100Registered Users
Hi,
I will take any info and advise you all have to offer.
I have very fine, thin hair. I think it's a 3A although under portions of my hair can be almost straight depending on the weather. The ends are dry and I can't grow my hair much longer than this before it turns to straw and splits.
I often go without shampoo but I am just learning about "-cones". Currently I shampoo a couple times a month with a prescription shampoo for scalp itching. I've been using Nexxus Humectant conditioner 3-4 days/week, and a variety of products, some Aveda, some frizz-ease. In these pictures it's Aveda Hang Straight and Humectant pomade. Pictured is me on a good hair day. I thisted my hair and scrunched it after it was dry (as directed by the CurlKeeper website). It will look terrible tomorrow.
Bad hair days are the ones between washing or conditioning days.
I would love advise on days in between conditioning or what to do after a workout ponytail.
Are there any good products to use on dry hair?
Any suggestions for a hairstyle for fine curly-ish hair?
I don't know where or if to layer. Face framing does not work as it creates poofs on either side of my face.
I appreciate your feedback.
Madam Taxi
www.madamtaxi.com
3A-fi, with 2B underlayer, fine/thin hair with some wily greys.
Devacut 11/14/08. CG since late Sept 08.

New Experiments: CK, HoneyHemp CO, ACV Rinse, Honey, soap bar, aloe, KCCC, JC N&S, AOHR, AO GPB
Want to try:
Jojoba Oil or Coconut oil
GTTT
KBB
KBB Super Silky
KCNT

Comments

• marie.lmarie.l Posts: 702Registered Users
    we're glad to have you here CG

i also have fine curly hair and a lot of it. i've had it at all lengths as well. one of the keys to near perfect hair is an amazing hair cut.

curlsalons lists great curl cutters all around the US and some abroad. you'll find reviews and recommendations by fellow CGs.