Hello, I am new and need help!

CrespaCrespa Posts: 3Registered Users
Hello to everyone. I have been browsing this website for several months and just now became a member. I think my hair is 3a. For years I have used so many products and so on. My hair is very very dry! I've been doing the CG thing for a while now. I bought Jessicurl a while ago, but I don't find it to be that great or maybe I am doing something wrong?

I wash my hair once a week and do a deep treatment about every two weeks with avocado. At first my hair seemed to look great but now it just looks dry.

I try not to use many products right now. I have jessicurl RR, CC and awe spray.

Does anyone have any recommendations? Please help!!

Thank you
:glasses8::blah5:
CG since 08/08
3a (I think)
Currently trying: RR,CCSS, To Shea, AVG
My hair loves Honey and olive oil
DT w/ avocado
Still trying to figure out a good hair routine and looking for good products!

Comments

• discobugdiscobug Posts: 404Registered Users
    Hair Type-3b Location: Florida
    John 3:16
    Poo: Jessicurl HCC, As I Am
    Conditioners: Aubrey Organics, KCKT, CJ HBDT, Darcy's Botanicals
    Leave In/Styling: KCCC, Darcy's Botanicals, SS
    Favorites (HG): KCCC; spiral solutions jelly; darcy's botanicals, FSG
    No-No's: castor oil, beeswax, glycerine, silicones
    LOVE: aloe vera, agave nectar, shea butter, flax seed gel; good DT's once a week
    http://public.fotki.com/discobug71/
    password: curly
  • FeedYourHeadFeedYourHead Posts: 248Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    Crespa wrote: »
    I think my hair is 3a. For years I have used so many products and so on. My hair is very very dry! I've been doing the CG thing for a while now.

Hi Crespa--I have 3a hair that is extremely dry, similar to yours, I think.
    I wash my hair once a week and do a deep treatment about every two weeks with avocado. At first my hair seemed to look great but now it just looks dry.

Does anyone have any recommendations? Please help!!