Newbie in need of help with scab hair

gglorygglory Registered Users Posts: 10
HELLO EVERYONE!!! :D

I'm a newbie and a long time lurker of this forum. I was gonna wait until I got my Fotki account started before I posted but since I'm so busy with work (among other things) there isn't any telling when that's going to be. Beside I'm in need of advice now!! You see I think I've got this scab hair that's driving me mad! :evil: Basically my whole head. My new growth is finally coming in soft and smooth. Thing is, don't know if I can wait until it grows out so I'm thinking about texturizing the scab hair just so I can manage it better. Has anyone every had scab hair or hear of anyone texturizing it for manageability?

All comments accepted! :D

Comments

• Ashkins1118Ashkins1118 Registered Users Posts: 786
    Hello and welcome!! As far as scab hair goes, i've heard its best to extra deep condtion, and really keep it moisturized. I also hear that scarb hair is only temporary, so i dont suggest you get a texurizer. Im assuming you want to get away from chemicals but also texturizers can be unpredictable. I think you should take advantage of all hte great info here before you go that route. Keep us posted!
    Super Thick corkscrews and waves. LOVE Elucence MBC, Giovanni 50/50 condish, Qhemet Products, V05 Calming Chamomile Tea Therapy condish, Jessicurl WDT. These are my official HG's that I love oh so much
    http://www.youtube.com/user/Curlypad?feature=mhum

comic-p.jpg
  • CanocurlsCanocurls Registered Users Posts: 170
    Welcome!
    Try a deep treatment with coconut oil/coconut milk mix. Condition with Suave Coconut conditioner. You might also want to try Jamaican mango and lime Cactus leave-in too.
    I hope that this helps. :D
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Remember Rosa
    Type: 3/4
  • gglorygglory Registered Users Posts: 10