Loestrin 24

ZoyiaZoyia Registered Users Posts: 167
Hi,

I have been using this for 3 months now, because of excrutiating pain during my period . I used to have a few pimples on my face before the pill; nothing to worry about but now I notice a few persistent ones. No matter what I do they still there. I used to take Nordette and never Had this problem.

Has anyone had acne problems with loestrin24? If, what did you do that helpled?

Thanks

Comments

• Dancebabe885Dancebabe885 Registered Users Posts: 38
    I am on Loestrin 24 and I actually have been having a problem with persistent acne as well. I think it may have something to do with my pill. I haven't been able to control it yet on my own, and I've tried a lot of things. Now I'm just going to go to a dermatologist and see if it might work. I thought I was the only one that this pill was causing acne problems for. Sorry I can't be of more help!
    3a
  • AllerianAllerian Registered Users Posts: 72
    I was on Loesterin 24 and I did have persistant acne too. I switched to the Nuva Ring. Mostly because I take a ton of pills for my lupus and it's one less pill to take. I have had almost NO acne with the nuvaring. I take it not for pain but for very heavy bleeding with my periods. So far it has worked great.
    2C/3Amiii
    My Hair Pics
    Currently Using:
    CV Bars: Chocolate Almond
    ACV Rinses every few days
    KCCC, KCKT, LOOB and TW
  • ZoyiaZoyia Registered Users Posts: 167
    Thanks for the answers. I don't know if I should try nordette again or just try to control the problem. What do you think?
  • vonvonnievonvonnie Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 31
    I have been on it about 6 months & no acne at all. I would try to wait a little longer to see if it clears up - if it is helping your other issue & it's just the acne that's a problem.
    vonvonnie wrote: »