CurlTalk

Clarifying Shampoo equals good hair days?

KranberyKranbery Posts: 177Registered Users
I have been using Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo for a few months, and I notice that my hair is lighter and more defined when I use it and then condition. Can I use this shampoo more than once a week without it drying my hair out? What do you think?
Grow hair grow. People think you look funny at this length. :sad8:

Products:
Jason Tea Tree Shampoo
Jason Tea Tree conditioner
Cantu Shea Butter, Avocado/Rosemary oil
Egg Protein Treatments
Burt's Bees Shea and Grapefruit Conditioner
Hair, Skin and Nail Vitamins
Oyin Greg Juice

Comments

• KynnibKynnib Posts: 999Registered Users
    I wouldnt use that shampoo more than once a week. I wouldnt even use it once a week personally. Clarifying shampoos get rid of product build up and oil by using harsh sulfates. Using it every once in a while is good because your scalp does need to get rid of the build up but using it too often will rid your hair of the oil your hair needs to protect it and dry it out.
    4a hair. MOD CG routine.

Present Loves
    -Back on the (rajasthani) henna train! My hair is so much better now.
    -KBB hair butter mixed with Hairveda Cocasta oil
    -Spiral Solutions Deeply Decadent
  • CuriousCoilsCuriousCoils Posts: 26Registered Users
    I agree with Kynnib. If you use it too often, the sulfates in that shampoo will badly dry your hair out. I have great hair days after I poo and condition too. You may want to try a gentler shampoo. I use Giovanni's 50/50. I love it! It is a non-sulfate clarifying poo. It probably is not as stripping but it works for me. I use it about once a week.
    4a Super tight Thick Coils
    BC - 4/06
    Loves: AOHR, Castor Oil, Giovanni 50/50 Shampoo & Condish
    Fotki: /home/leaving?target=http%3A%2F%2Fpublic.fotki.com%2FCuriousCoils%2F" class="Popup

comic-p.jpg
  • subbrocksubbrock Posts: 8,212Registered Users