Don't Know Where I Belong?

MizzSweetzMizzSweetz Posts: 3Registered Users
Hey everybody, im VERY new to all this and i just decided to go natural about 3 weeks ago lol so im just trying to take in as much information as possible

My last relaxer was the beggining of June and im braiding my hair and putting in weaves to help me transition

(Im going away to college so i wouldnt have time to pamper it everyday)

Before this installment i was trying to figure out my hair type by looking at my new growth and i still don't know what is it

The hair right in the middle of my hair looked like tiny S's maybe like the diameter of a pencil

But the new growth around my temples just seemed to bunch up with no pattern?

I cant remember my hair ever being natural, i have baby pics of my but its just combed out into a big afro so i cant see if there was ever a curl pattern either

Help? im so lost
And anytips you wished you had known before u started transitioning? ANy help is greatly appreciated
xoxo

Comments

• empressriempressri Posts: 4,812Registered Users
    First rule, don't worry about your hair type. I JUST learned what my hair type was recently, and that's because I cut my hair. Focus on the health, and moisturizing it diligently and protecting those ends.

Read read read too!! You can't believe how much stuff there is you will learn about. It is fun though!!
    Lady Hasytal in the Land of Product in the Order of the Curly Crusaders
    "Trust is knowing your SO would do the right thing in the face of strange vagina." Nej
    [/B]
  • MizzSweetzMizzSweetz Posts: 3Registered Users
    Thanks! and ive been reading ALOT lol i always have like 5 different tabs open, can't even keep track,
    Any other suggestions?

xoxo
  • KinkyPJKinkyPJ Posts: 297Registered Users