Styles to wear without a curling iron ?!

andiem3andiem3 Posts: 12Registered Users
So my hair's like this: it can go straight (after about 45 minutes with a straightener) or I can style it curly after a shower because my hair is naturally curly. But I always have to put in product and then use a curling iron to fix up some pieces that go really frizzy. Any ideas for what I can do on those days when I really don't have the time to use a curling iron? Any ideas would be great!

Comments

• LikeAustraliaLikeAustralia Posts: 2,812Registered Users
    Hi there, I'm new here too, but I used to do what you describe and after high school, I sort of said "F this" and started just wearing my hair up most of the time. I found this site though (just recently...and I graduated HS 6 years ago!) and started the Curly Girl method. My hair is less frizzy and more defined already and it's only day 2. Just try reading some of the boards and look for people with similar hair types and read what they do. It should help for sure.

Good luck.

PS - the first pic in my album in my signature was how my hair curled in HS.
    Not Cindy or Sindy or Syndey or any other such abomination.
    It's Sydney, like Australia.
    Formerly known as SydneyCurl.

• andiem3andiem3 Posts: 12Registered Users
    Thank you very much! I'll definitely start trying the things on this site!
    No prob, if you look at my album and my hair is like yours, I don't mind explaining what I've been doing if you want to hear from a newbie :)

Sure! Your hair is like mine a lot, I'd have to say mine dries poofy though!!
    Mine dries poofy with nothing in it too. I think it's just how curly hair tends to be.