First day as curlgirl, whoo

Just wanted to tell people Ive finally decided to try this, today was my first day, my hair is still wet though, but hopefully when it dries it wont be the mess that it always it.

Comments

• tarahhhhtarahhhh Posts: 125Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Congratulations! Good luck, keep us posted!!
    Tarah - with an "H" :hello2:
    Always trying something new.

I'm a curly college student, and LOVING it.
    "They say when you die your life flashes before your eyes - Make it worth watching."
  • myall4him118myall4him118 Posts: 2Registered Users
    im new too! i will do my initial clarifying wash tomorrow... i am excited to see the results, but afraid of how greasy my hair can get. :/
    2b or 2c... not sure.

cg since august 23, 2008...
    a newbie!
  • whatsercurlwhatsercurl Posts: 4,049Registered Users
    Good luck! Let us know how you're progressing.
    Current Products: CJ Products: CF, DF, CT, SG, AFG, CIAB AND CK is back!
    Current Experiment: S&C by D

Curl Fix and Daily Fix are my HGs :love4:

Sulphate and cone free since July 2007

wavy/curly fine texture/medium porosity/medium-low density

http://public.fotki.com/whatsercurl/

PW: wavycurly

Seek not to change the world. Rather seek to change your mind about the world.
  • CurlyCurlyGirlCurlyCurlyGirl Posts: 11Registered Users
    I just started last week. I clarified on Monday and did my first co-wash on Tuesday. So far I've co-washed every other day and water washed the inbetween days. I've been trying to keep things simple for starters and only using a couple of things on my hair so if I run into a problem it's easier to pinpoint.

I'm loving my hair though. The short pieces around my face are alot curlier and my hair is alot shinier.

I had mentioned to my mom I was going to try this and she didn't come out and tell me it was a dumb idea but she had "the look" that told me what she thought of it. lol