What do I need to go CG?

rps23rps23 Posts: 53Registered Users
Can someone make this no shampoo thing really simple for me because I have no idea if I have what I need to do it. Can you give me a list of what I need? Thanks X
Newly CG 2B/C

My hair loves Pantene Curl Mousse, Rich Conditioners
& Diffusing

Hates Curl Cream & Gel

Growing to BSL

:money:

Comments

• CurlyCurlyGirlCurlyCurlyGirl Posts: 11Registered Users
    I'm just starting out too. Today was my first real day going CG. This is what I did so far to give you an idea, but if I've made a mistake somewhere hopefully someone will correct me.

Yesterday I washed my hair with Suave Daily Clarifying shampoo to get rid of any 'cones in my hair. Then used Suave Daily Clarifying conditioner (meant to pick up Suave Naturals conditioner but grabbed the wrong one).

Today I did a co wash with the Suave Daily Clarifying conditioner, by putting conditioner on my scalp and scrub, scrub, scrubbing with my fingers (no fingernails). I rinsed that off, continuing to scrub my scalp as I was rinsing to make sure I got the conditioner off.

Then I re-applied the Suave conditioner to the length of my hair and left it on while I finished my shower. After I was done with the rest of my shower, I rinsed the conditioner from my hair using cool water. I combed it with a wide tooth comb, then applied some Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Gel, sort of raking it through my hair and scrunching it with my fingers. I then plopped my hair with an old t-shirt for about 15 min. (might try a little longer next time). Then removed the t-shirt and sort of fixed my hair a little with my hands and left it to dry without touching it.

Once it was dry I gently scrunched it with my hands to remove any "crustiness" the gel might have left behind.