Hey, lit snobs! What are you reading right now?

oingo-sproingooingo-sproingo Posts: 144Registered Users
Well, since I am a teacher, I get 2 weeks off to kick back and do the things I never get to do normally: sleep and read. I got the following three books yesterday:

Middlesex (Eugenides), Everything is Illuminated (Froer), and Native Speaker (Lee).

Just wondering if anyone has read them recently, and what the rest of you are currently reading! I recently finished The Kite Runner, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, and Can You Keep a Secret. (NB: I am fairly ashamed I read the last one and wish Kinsella's books would not be regarded as "literature" -- I just wanted something to pass the time on the plane and figured it would be as good as any trashy glossy mag. I was right)
Formerly agk

*All 2s and 3A (hair has been wonky lately)
*Currently enjoying Elucence MBC, Abba Nourishing, Giovanni Vitapro, Abba Gel-Lotion, Redken Spin Control

Comments

• msjokermsjoker Posts: 1,658Registered Users
    I've heard a lot of great things about The Kite Runner. I can't wait to read it.
    "It moisturizes my situation... preserves my sexy."
  • DolphinCurlsDolphinCurls Posts: 370Registered Users
    I'm reading The Catcher In The Rye
    3A/2C combination of ringlets and waves :nike:
  • SmithsGirlSmithsGirl Posts: 100Registered Users
    I just finished The Holocaust Kid by Sonia Pilcer, and I'm about 1/3 of the way through Glass Soup by Jonathan Carrol. I think that one is going to take me awhile.

The Kite Runner was chosen by my city for its "One Book, One City" campaign. I haven't read it yet but have heard good things about it. There is a long wait for it at the library. If anyone reads it, post back with your comments!
    "In the days when you were hopeless and poor, I just liked you more."

formerly jodib70
    3a/3b, baby fine; growth goal: bra strap length.
  • oingo-sproingooingo-sproingo Posts: 144Registered Users