smoking issue

O d d i s y~O d d i s y~ Posts: 1,042Registered Users
For those of you that use to smoke..I have been smoking for about 2 years and recently i have cut down quite a bit.. nowadays i dont smoke more than 3 unless i'm having a drink , but even that is really rare.

I want to totally give up. but sometimes i cant help but smoke at least one. Like today i came in not wanting to smoke , but i got so stressed and i smoked one. i dont buy ciggie anymore , just will once in a while take from the other girls. but i'm so pissed at myself for not being able to stop myself.

I need to drop it , i just dont know how. Please advice me.
And the end of the day , all you've got is yourself..:headbang:

Comments

• live2dream88live2dream88 Posts: 98Registered Users
    For those of you that use to smoke..I have been smoking for about 2 years and recently i have cut down quite a bit.. nowadays i dont smoke more than 3 unless i'm having a drink , but even that is really rare.

I want to totally give up. but sometimes i cant help but smoke at least one. Like today i came in not wanting to smoke , but i got so stressed and i smoked one. i dont buy ciggie anymore , just will once in a while take from the other girls. but i'm so pissed at myself for not being able to stop myself.

I need to drop it , i just dont know how. Please advice me.

I smoked for six years and quit. I always used the stress as an excuse too, but in actuality, the smoking causes more stress, because you are stressing for another smoke. I quit cold turkey after my dad got lung cancer. It's a horrible way to die. I would never smoke again- waste of money, stinks!!, gross, and it kills you! Just do it, is my advice. I chewed a lot of gum (not even the nicotine kind) when I quit. Also locked myself in the bathroom and kicked the walls when I was stressed and found myself craving one. It works!

3a or 2C
    Loving KCKT & KCCC!!!

pw: curlygirl

:color:"Peace comes from within, do not seek it without..."