Any recommendations?, absolute newbie at styling my hair (male)

chemchem Registered Users Posts: 3
Hey,

I didn't post this in the mens section as i want everyones opinion on this.

My hair is insanely thick and bushy, I added some pictures to show you:

52629043po4.jpg

Well this is what it generally looks like, thats even after messing around wearing hats to flatten it a bit... the next picture is what it would look like if i just did nothing (it was a taken as a joke because of how ridiculously big my hair was)

54477843no0.jpg

...so yeah, as you can see, I need ALOT of help.

My hairs so thick and fuzzy, but it sprays out all over the place. What I was thinking is i need some sort of product to put in it to compact it.

I'm not that bothered if I had wet look or dry look products, if you have any recommendations of either please let me know, but I really need something that is suitable for thick longish hair, and will not get messed up after a day in dry heat, or when its really windy. My hair blows all over the place in the wind, and the sides stick out like a nutty proffesser, I'm not sure if something with strong hold would be best, or if I should get something that leaves the hair free, but makes it wet and group together a bit?

What would you guys recommend?, i've heard of mousses you put in wet hair, gels, waxes and whatnot... what does everyone recommend?

Right now I use nothing, and just dry my hair with a regular hair dryer, I heard about diffuser attachments, would that be worthwhile for me?

Thanks!

Comments

• SunshineGrrlSunshineGrrl Registered Users Posts: 3,823 Curl Neophyte
    I think finding a moisturizing conditioner and chucking some gel in the hair while it's still wet from the shower would go a great length in helping with the bigness factor.

If I were a guy (I wish, some days!), I would simply, conditioner wash, condition, rinse, put some gel in and let it air dry. Once it was dry, I'd scrunch out the crunch and call it good.