Atlanta Curly Gathering

I'mCurlyI'mCurly Posts: 40Registered Users
Okay, I've never done this before, but I'd like to plan a meet and greet with all Atlanta curlies! I'm thinking of sometime in mid-January after the holidays. Those interested please respond with help and/or suggestions.
3b or 3c (not exactly sure)
Currently using Paul Mitchell The Condition Leave-in, Paul Mitchell Shampoo, Fantasia IC Styling Gel and occassionally PM Styling Foam

www.fotki.com/Iamcurly/me
PW: curly

Comments

• nisey121nisey121 Posts: 58Registered Users
    Well, it's way past January but if you'd like to meet sometime in July that would be great.
    Hair Type 3C-4A

What you see is what you get because I'm not pressed to lye.
  • anonymous_4926anonymous_4926 Posts: 678Registered Users
    shall we give this another try? maybe people will be more interested to do something in january after making resolutions and such. i know taking better care of my hair will be one of mine :)
    natural since 1998. trying to adapt to this midwest weather while still keeping it simple. current length: MBL (stretched)

www.fotki.com/curlymami
    pw: enter
    I'm open to meeting in January. Let's do it!
    Hair Type 3C-4A

• anonymous_4926anonymous_4926 Posts: 678Registered Users
    :D :D great! i guess we should do something low key to start. people like food, so maybe a potluck? a restaurant may be a bit too much depending on how many people express interest :? well, please let me know any suggestions you have.
    natural since 1998. trying to adapt to this midwest weather while still keeping it simple. current length: MBL (stretched)

www.fotki.com/curlymami
    pw: enter
  • leetlebeeleetlebee Posts: 15Registered Users
    Wow... just found this website! Did I miss this? Anyone want to repeat if so???

Thanks! (Well, Thanks Y'all but I'm not that southern... yet)
    A former NYC girl with no OUIDAD in Atlanta. Sigh.