Curl Pattern?

missgabriellemissgabrielle Registered Users Posts: 23
Ok, well here I am posting again. :)

I am seeking a little advice.

First of all my main goal in going natural is to maintain healthy hair and to get my hair back to its natural curl pattern. I've never had a relaxer or put any chemicals in my hair, so I've lost my curl pattern due to years of pressing and flat ironing, since I was 11.

I've been all over the internet reading on hair care tips for natural hair trying to figure out what will work best for me as far as products go. I'm still learning what is good and what's not. It's a bit overwhelming, but I am willing to put in the effort, time and money until I've achieved my goal.

The one thing I am uncertain about is how to achieve my goal of getting my hair back to it's natural curl? Is eliminating heat the only way? I don't use heat at all. Are their products that I can use that will help?

Right now I'm not doing much, except washing my hair every other day, deep conditioning once week and daily moisturizing. I do put gel in my hair to ease the frizz and give it a wavy look, but I want curls not wave.

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance.
http://public.fotki.com/missgabrielle/
(must be my friend to see galleries)

Comments

• jcurladyjcurlady Registered Users Posts: 626 Curl Novice
    I'll tell you what I know...which isn't much. You might already know that it's best to use shampoo w/o sulfates in it. I shampoo maybe once a month and just wash w/ conditioner every 3 or 4 days. That along w/ DTing w/ AOHR or coconut oil keeps my hair moisturized.