Does anyone else have this problem??

FoxfireFoxfire Registered Users Posts: 3
Hello, I'm a newbie here, but I'm sooo glad that there's a place I can go to to talk to other curlies like me.

So the problem I've had for oh, about...15 YEARS is why won't my hair grow long?? It's type 3b, and I feel like I'm following all the rules: I'm not shampooing very often, I'm conditioning it a lot, I let it air-dry 97% before adding a little bit of blow-drying, I've just recently started taking a multivitamin...but my hair WILL NOT GROW!! In fact, a co-worker did admit that in the past 2 years I've been employed at my job, she's never seen my hair grow any longer the whole time. (And I haven't had it cut; just trimmed once in a while!)

Ok, yes, I have colored it a lot in the past, and I know that that's a really damaging thing (especially to curly hair) but is this what's causing the whole problem? I also suspect I might have a slight thyroid problem but my doctor doesn't believe me. Psh. What does HE know?

So can anyone help?? I used to have hair down to my waist until I cut it when I was about 14...it's never grown long since. What am I doing wrong? :cry:

Comments

• girlstuff2020girlstuff2020 Registered Users Posts: 45
    Hmmm. I always had that problem when I straightened my hair, my ends would get all whispy and see-through from breakage and it seemed like it would never grow.

But it sounds like you treat your hair good, so I can't say I'm really sure. You could always try doing essential oil scalp massages, this seems to be helping me some. I mix rosemary, thyme, lemon, lavender, and ylang ylang together with a carrier oil and massage my scalp before bed. Other than that, maybe I'd get to the doctor and ask him what's up!
  • cymprenicympreni Registered Users Posts: 9,609 Curl Neophyte