Weight Loss Buddy Needed!

SarahERSarahER Registered Users Posts: 6
I saw in a previous thread that people are pairing off into fitness buddies and I'm looking for one myself. During this summer I had been eating healthy and exercising 3-5 times a week. I'm a sophomore in college, so when I came back to school I tried to keep up the routine. I did pretty well with the exercise, and not as well with the eating.

About a month ago I tore the ligaments in my ankle (while jogging) and haven't been able to exercise since. Of course, when that happened my healthy eating went downhill as well. I am almost fully recovered and looking forward to starting over again with exercise and getting back on track with my weight loss.

I was hoping I could get a buddy, or possibly even start a support group for others who also want to lose weight. I know it will be a lot easier for me, and I will stop cheating on the "dieting", if I have someone to answer to other than myself. If anyone is interesting please let me know!
*It is important to live not only exist.*

golden brown 3B...recently cut relatively short to eliminate split ends but now growing it out long

Comments

• shirleycurlsshirleycurls Registered Users Posts: 9
    Hey SarahER!
    I'm also a college sophmore looking for a buddy. I definitely need some incentive when it comes to fitness. Last year I gained about 20 pounds, but I wasn't really exercizing much. So far this year I've been going to ballet class three times a week, hour and a half. But it's not as hard core as i've been used to.
    Drop me a line!
    CG as of 12/12/09
    2c / 3a / 3b, fine, i/ii
    The canopy is much less curly than the underside, and the front is much more curly than the back.

Cleaning: Deva Curl NoPoo & occasional LoPoo, KCKT cowash
    Rinse-out conditioner: DevaCurl OneC, CJ BC Argan/Olive Oil, CJ CA Smoothing Cond. *Currently looking for moisturizing rinse-out con dish recs
    LI condish: KCKT