CG really pays off

JamieVJamieV Registered Users Posts: 158
As a modified CG wavy girl, I had to share this wiith other wavies... In general, I have never thought of my wavy hair as anything that looks really cool or neat in the same way where I see curly curls as 'wow' (just speaking about myself here)
I have been doing the modified CG for about 7 months. People are really starting to notice lately and tell me my hair looks wavier/curlier.
But the neatest thing was, I was out shopping yesterday and a lady stopped me and asked "How did you get your hair to do that?"
When I told her Its just what my hair does she was amazed. She thought it looked so good that I had to have styled it somehow to get it to look that way.
That made my day!
My patience is really starting to pay off. (not that it takes 7 months to see results-for any newbie's) Its a matter of my overall hair being treated with more care and gentleness and also learning from trial and error. I am getting the hang of it now.
Now I am thinking maybe my waves are pretty special after all.
Don't give up if you have some frustrating results. (I have had many days where I asked myself why the heck I am doing this CG thing and maybe I should quit, but I never gave in)
2c thick, heavy waves. Started CG (lo poo) in July '07. before that I straightened it and used hot rollers for years. pw wavy

Comments

• KatiecurlKatiecurl Registered Users Posts: 236
    Jamie, this is wonderful! I hope some day it happens to me.

My mom is very curly, and my dad has straight hair. I've always hated having wavy hair... I didn't know that's what it was until I read Curly Girl and started educating myself (I always called my hair "in between curly and straight".) I TR'ed my hair for years.