possible hair loss...or just damage?

Hi...well I've been really struggling with my hair lately...I will tell you my dillemma and you tell me what you think...
I've always had really thick hair....thick strand as well as a lot of hair....well lately it's been thinning up on top....however it only seems to happen around the place where I part my hair (on one side only)...I'm not sure if I'm going through hairloss or if I just damaged that side from all the stuff I did to my hair...I've dyed my black hair blonde twice and I've noticed this starting the second time I dyed it blonde...then I did a relaxer (a gentle one but it's still a relaxer)...
Although my hair did generally thin out after the blonde the part that looks like it has hair loss is concentrated around my part (I've been parting it on this side for like 5 years)...if I do it in the middle or if I try to part it on the other side it seems ok...
Should I go to the dermatologist to check it out??
TIA
Was 3b then I did a soft relaxer and I think I'm now a 3a
pw: curly

Comments

• butterflyPrincess777butterflyPrincess777 Posts: 350Registered Users
    I also forgot to mention that I frequently blowdry my hair straight (more often straight than curly) and I always part it to the same side...
  • missy60missy60 Posts: 351Registered Users
    Do you see any broken hairs around that area? I would think if it was breakage there would be some. It could be that the chemicals on your scalp could of caused a hair loss. You said you noticed alot of shedding. Its strange it is just in that area though since your whole head went through the same process. Ok I have to confess I really dont know if you are worried I would go to the dermatologist.
  • botticellicurlygirlbotticellicurlygirl Posts: 168Registered Users