I'm ready to start, but I need help...

lauraloolauraloo Posts: 2,121Registered Users
I've decided it's time for me to start working on my health. I am a total beginner and just thought I'd pop over here for some motivation/advice/general discussion on how to do this! I've never really had to make myself "diet/exercise" because I have always been active and had a high metabolism. I'm 20 now and my metabolism isn't handling my yucky unhealthy college lifestyle anymore, and I've been really bad with physical activity. I'm not looking to lose a ton of weight, I just want to feel healthy (being able to do the things I want to do) and have my clothes fit again!

I think I'm going to start with actually buying a scale :goofy: and buying this for motivation and help tracking calories and exercise. I'm not going on a specific diet, just tracking calories and exercise so I can see calories consumed vs. calories burned.

Ok, so, and I even on the right track? Advice, motivation, help, anything would be really appreciated!
Not all who wander are lost.

Fine and thin 3a. PW: curls

Comments

• Mamacurl3Mamacurl3 Posts: 1,559Registered Users