1st day!!

mrsdmwmrsdmw Registered Users Posts: 4
hello everyone
i am new here.
a friend told me about transitioning and i finally made the decision today to give it a go. i am "due" for a touch up this past weekend. i have about 1/2 inch new growth that is wavy. all i know is that i am ready to be perm free. i need to wash it. what should i wash with and what should i steer clear of? please, please help me gals.
thanks

Comments

• jcurladyjcurlady Registered Users Posts: 626 Curl Novice
    Welcome, and congrats on deciding to go natural. This is a great place to start. I'm no expert, but I'll give u the best advice I have. Toss the shampoo. Many shampoos strip the hair of much needed moisture. Once I learned all I need to do for my transition on this website all of my hair woes went away. Many here wash w/ conditioner. If you need to get the product buildup out of your hair some people use baking soda or apple cider vinegar(ACV) rinses. You can find the measurements on the recipe forum.