Alternating between curly and straight

Hi, I'm new here, so tell me if I've posted in the wrong section!

I've decided to get my hair cut shorter, and though I'm a little attached to it, I know that it will always grow back. I'm planning on having it cut shoulder length or a little more, but I also want it to be cut in a way where I could blow dry it straight if I wanted. I have never blown my hair straight before, I've always flat ironed it (which took forever, like an hour and a half, and never really turned out great). How long would blow drying it usually take? I'm a very busy college student so I can't spend hours in the morning blow drying it straight. Is this even a good idea I have?

Here's a picture of me.

• jussamariejussamarie Posts: 61Registered Users
    aww your hair is super cute. i think its a good idea to get a cut that would work curly and straight to give you more versatility with your look if that is what you're seeking. i can't say how long it would take for you to blow dry...depends on the thickness of your hair and the skill you have with the dryer...i know for me it takes over an hour (my hair is really thick) and then i have to go over it with the flat iron bc i'm not a good blow dryer lol. sooo yeah, needless to say, i don't straighten very often. good luck with your cut...i just got mine cut today!
    PW: curls
    mostly 3b with some 3a and 3c mixed in; super thick and thirsty
    ~current products: to cleanse: elucence moisturizing shampoo; condition: aussie 3 minute miracle or tresemme mixed with jojoba oil; leave in: suave naturals toasted vanilla; gel: la looks sport gel
    ~~still looking for my HG
  • tooj68tooj68 Posts: 471Registered Users
    Hi and Welcome!!!

You and your curly hair are very pretty, BTW!