What made you do your 1st post here?

1Joy1Joy Posts: 356Registered Users Curl Neophyte
I was just curious about the Month/yr you started looking at this site and when you did your 1st post and why?

I have been viewing this site only for a little over 2yrs. I've seen topics I wanted to put comments on but didn't. In real life I get asked about my hair and talk like a pro all the time (which we all are to a certain degree, since most of us are self-taught). Then finally I thought since I got so much help from coming here and reading, then I need to pay it forward so others could benefit from seeing my pics, products, experiences and comments.
My quote: Supercharge Your Superhuman w/my 4-part brain Activation System:
Body, Mind, Emotions..oh and curls!
http://www.Joythedetoxcoach.com

Comments

• mariag002mariag002 Posts: 3,557Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Back in February I made the decision to stop relaxing my hair. I had been unsuccessful for years and I decided to go online and find forums or blogs to help me. While browsing other websites I stumbled upon this one. I signed up for this website right away when I saw it had a transitioning thread going on. I used to visit longhaircareforum, motowngirl, nappystar... but for some reason I've always been more attracted to this site than the others. It helped that this site was free too LOL
    - Maria

Big Chop: 9/23/07
    Relaxer free for almost 5 years!

• taflogtaflog Posts: 130Registered Users
    i don't remember when i first posted,( probally this summer right before my bc), but i felt welcomed. i had never ever posted anywhere before. i felt like there was so much info and support on this site that i had to share what i had learned with another newbie. i wanted everyone else who was taking this naptural journey to feel as welcomed as i did.:wink:

event.png

event.png
  • curlycaramelcurlycaramel Posts: 472Registered Users