Help!!!

I am new to going curly, since March, and just started going CG as of Tuesday. I am 41 and decided to just go with what God gave me and quit fighting it!! My goal is to let my hair grow to shoulder length or so I think?!!

I think I am a combination 3a/3b. Almost everything I own has some kind of cone in it!! I ordered DevaBlonde One conditoner and [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/DevaCurl-Angell-p-57.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=devacurl-devacurl-angell]DevaCurl Angel[/buylink]l but am waiting for them to get here.

My oldest son graduates from college this Saturday!! I am in DESPARTE need of help picking a gel. Something I can pick up easily would be the key. I am struggling with how terrible my hair looks and overwhelmed by all the products and such out there so any help or advice would be a blessing.

Lori

Comments

• mysteryflavoredmysteryflavored Posts: 1,271Registered Users Curl Novice
    Oh my goodness! Haha, calm down. :) It isn't all as hard as you think!

If you want a good, locally available gel, there's always Herbal Essences Body Envy gel, available at most drug stores. If you have a Sally Beauty Supply nearby, I really like the Biotera gel (firm hold).

What conditioner are you using until the Deva arrives? That can have a very strong effect on your hair's appearance. Are you using a leave-in conditioner?
  • veronicaveronica Posts: 77Registered Users
    My hair is also 3 a/b. I posted this recently, but my HG gel is Biolage Gelee.
    Know the Truth: www.wm3.org
  • "Lori K""Lori K" Posts: 9Registered Users
    Thanks!
    I am using a natural conditioner I had on hand brand name Sensaria for dry hair. I do have a Biolage detangling one also. I have not been doing a leave it in. I have just been using it in the shower and rinsing. I am afraid leave it in will weigh down my hair.