please help!

IvoryroseIvoryrose Registered Users Posts: 1
I am the mother of a bi-racial 5 year old girl. I have no experience working wtih curly hair until her. Anyway we recently went and got a salon cut and the beautician recommended "relaxing" her curls. she is a 3c. To make a rambling story short, I thought this would just loosen some of the tighter corkscrews not make it all straight puffy and somewhat stiff. I feel like I have ruined my beautiful daughters lovely curls. What can I do? Can this be reversed? Does it have to grow out from roots? If so what are some tips to ease the transition? I just want her curls back. Please someone help me make this right.

Comments

• Flower princessFlower princess Registered Users Posts: 608
    it can't be reverse it must grow out that means transition:(Try to braid her hair,or keep it in protective styles. Keep it always moisturize and if you can, try to do a deep condition on her hair from time to time coz the hair become fragile at the point the two texture meet also try to do low manipulation when the growth begins to grow (to prevent a lot of breakage) get used to finger combing also.Good luck!!:nike:
    All Hair is Good Hair!

It's Not What's ON Your Head, But What's IN Your Head!

Please join/follow my new blog http://vividthoughtsofglory.blogspot.com/
  • jcurladyjcurlady Registered Users Posts: 626 Curl Novice