Please help me figure out my type

shimmeringshimmering Registered Users Posts: 19
Hi everyone. I'm new here and need help figuring out my type. I wash and condition my hair with Dove or Biolage 2-3 times a week, put it up
in a Turbie for 10-15 minutes, comb it with a wide toothed comb, and fluff a little and let it air dry. I don't use any products on my hair, and I don't color it. So I'm starting fresh!

http://s241.photobucket.com/albums/ff224/Shimmerwaves/

Password: curly

Thanks in advance!
2C-ish, just above shoulders, medium brown, still pooing and coning (Dove), looking for a cruelty-free shampoo and conditioner

Comments

• stubbornirishhairstubbornirishhair Registered Users Posts: 118
    Hi Shimmering,
    You look like a 2c, your hair looks thick and quite wavy. However the types are convenient and I'm no expert. Your hair looks healthy and beautiful!
    2B wavy thick hair
    Fia=2a M iii
    modified CG since 1/12/06
  • eweniqueewenique Registered Users Posts: 1,502 Curl Neophyte
    I agree - 2C, especially if you have a few spirals. Very pretty! Your hair might get a bit curlier if you were CG.
    2C wavy with some spirals. CG since April 07. Medium texture and porosity.
    COs: Yes to Cucumbers
    Stylers: Miss Jessies Coily Custard, KCCC

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Live Simply. Use Soap
    www.TheLatheredLamb.com
    www.EweniqueEssentials.artfire.com
  • shimmeringshimmering Registered Users Posts: 19
    Thanks! I posted here as well as in the general forum about it (I hope that's ok!) I'm so excited that you guys replied here! :toothy7:I'm happy to get to talk to others with the same (or close) hair type!

I'm thinking about focusing on smooth waves (rather than more curl) for now. You know where I liked my hair the most? During a vacation to Colorado (it's a lot less humid there than I'm used to.) I had good hair days every day! I liked my hair the least on a vacation to Maui (where it rains a little everyday.)