Is using conditioner a MUST / is there a natural choice for

Hi! I´m quite a newbie here, but I have gone ´poo less for a month now. I have a wavy, maybe a little curly hair when not combing after wash. I´m just in a process to discover that I AM a curly girl :idea: I always thought to have a more straight hair still having problems to keep it straight after blow-drying it specially in a very moisture weather... I have discovered actual curls (maybe more waves) when gone ´poo less.

Now I´m wondering why to use conditioner that much and often, like so many here do? I see that many have hair that screams for moisture. Now, when being curly is new to me, I wonder that SHOULD I use a conditioner, too. My hair routine before going ´poo less was shampooing twice or three times a week with a gentle shampoo, but NO conditioner at all :confused1: I used to blow-dry after wash and curly with iron daily. I have a short bob cut. My hair dresser always says that my hair is very healthy, even though I don´t use a conditioner, which used to make my hair lying down and getting oily easier. I also have a very sensitive and quite dry scalp.

Is there any natural choice to moisture my hair? My hair routine now is to wash my hair once a week with baking powder-water solution plus an ACV rinse once in two weeks. I water wash my hair once a week. Is a coconut oil or olive oil treatment mositurizing or is something else more effective? I would think those would rather get my hair heavy and they would be more greasy than moisturizing to my hair.

Answers would really be appreciated

:blob5:

Thanks for advance :)
2A; CG friendly COs, adding time to time ACV, cocoanut oil, jojoba oil, glycerin, aloe vera juice or aloe vera gel; product-free

Comments

• kaesekaese Registered Users Posts: 137