What hair "type" am I?

I don't know what curly type my hair is. 2B? 3A?

It's um thick and frizzy and I normally straighten it, but I want to start wearing it curly (straightening it is too much hassle and I'm lazy). It's probably damaged from straightening it for the past two years. It doesn't really look like any of the pictures of the different hair types on this site. So, hmm?

Here it is, in any case. I've just discovered Dream Curls, so it looks a lot nicer than it normally does.

PICT0089-1.jpg

PICT0090.jpg

PICT0091.jpg

Comments

• Kasey314Kasey314 Posts: 308Registered Users
    Welcome hero! :happy2:

You're bangs are way cute, and you hardly have any frizz. I'm jealous ;). I'm not an expert, but I would say you look like a 2b right now. But the less you straighten it, the curlier it will get! Hopefully other will chime in as well with their "diagnosis" :laughing9:

You mentioned using Dream Curls... what other products are you using? Are you doing CG or thinking about it? Just curious.
    ~FIA~ 2c-M-iii

CG since 9/06, modified since 3/07.

:coffee: <~~ Me every morning

Updated fotki 5/06/08
    http://public.fotki.com/Kasey314/

Products-of-the-moment: Loving Innersense right now: Pure Essential Hair Bath, Pure Inspiration Daily Conditioner and I Create Quiet Calm Curl Cream. Devacurl Angell is my go to gel, nothing else like it for me. Nature's Gate Lavendar and Aloe Nourishing Conditoner is always in my shower.

password - curly girl

• eweniqueewenique Posts: 1,502Registered Users Curl Neophyte