Which formula do you give your little one?

medussamedussa Posts: 12,993Registered Users
I got a whiff of Similac and that stuff smells awful. Does anyone use Good Start? I recall that one having a very mild smell.

I'm asking because I want to give my daughter one bottle at night, before bed. Yes, I do think the extra calories and protein of formula can sustain them a little longer.

So sue me.

Comments

• puffinpuffin Posts: 205Registered Users
    I used Enfamil Lipil. It's the one they use in the hospitals here in DC. But I wouldn't use it for the smell - after she finished her bottle and I rinsed it out, I would always breathe out of my mouth. :tongue6:
  • CynaminbearCynaminbear Posts: 4,476Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    We use Enfamily Lipil for my nephew, and I think it's also what the nieces had. I have limited experience, but I think it has a mild smell.
    There's no such thing as global warming. Chuck Norris was cold so he turned up the sun.
  • iris427iris427 Posts: 6,002Registered Users
    medussa wrote:

I'm asking because I want to give my daughter one bottle at night, before bed. Yes, I do think the extra calories and protein of formula can sustain them a little longer.

So sue me.

:lol:
    3027585431_55b6195e50_s.jpg3028374752_0df4d81a1b_s.jpg3028422696_8dcef38baa_s.jpg
    TickerTicker.aspx?&TT=bdy&TT1=bdy&CL=29&CT=&CG=F&O=m_nestbirds&T=t_b14&D=20080913&M1=&D1=2009&T2=&T1=Baby+Iris&CC=0&CO=&step=5&radio=A
  • cajuncurlscajuncurls Posts: 270Registered Users
    Ellie's been through all the Enfamils and, after being diagnosed with a milk protein allergy and lactose intolerance, is now on Nutramigen. Wanna talk stinky poos? I call her Smelly Ellie!
    Did you do it for love? Did you do it for money? Did you do it for spite? Did you think you had to, honey?
    - Eagles

age.png

age.png
  • deedlesdeedles Posts: 2,467Registered Users Curl Connoisseur