Do you color your curls?

Just wondering, how many of you color your hair? I had been bleaching my hair for about 4 or 5 years, and I recently [tried to at least] dyed it back to my natural color. I'm planning on growing it out, but I don't know if I want to highlight or not.

I did the porosity [is that even how you spell that?] test, and when I held my hair underwater it did not return to the surface. It sunk pretty close to the bottom. Does this mean my healthy looking hair really is badly damaged?? Ugh.
Lindsey
BKT'ed
becks.jpg
Failed to load the poll.
Failed to load the poll.

Comments

• BohemianRenegadeBohemianRenegade Posts: 1,078Registered Users
    I do highlights and color-- but that is not an option. :)
    Trying to find some sanity as I work on my master's in nursing...
  • SoLastSunday152SoLastSunday152 Posts: 428Registered Users
    I forgot that! I guess you can just pick all-over color, because that it more drastic than just highlights alone? Drastic isn't really the right word, but you know what I'm getting at....
    Lindsey
    BKT'ed
    becks.jpg
  • eccentric_kurlzeccentric_kurlz Posts: 4,151Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    I did an all over color about 10 months ago. Even though I like the color(which is like an auburn/red), I can't wait for it to grow out. The last time I had my hair in it's natural color was almost 8 years ago, and I think it looks healthier when darker. I have probably about another 6 inches to chop and I'm there. :)
    A wonderful mix of coils, curls, corkscrews, and kinks.

http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb133/shyygirl_2007/
    PW: curlyhair

I have a blog now. Follow meeeee! :)

http://naturalurbanista.blogspot.com/

"You see, when it comes to language competence, a true patriot must hit that sweet spot between "job-stealing immigrant" and "liberal elitist." ~Eilonwy

Wanna have access to the top names in fashion and luxury at up to 70% off retail? Sure you do. http://tinyurl.com/3yxneol

DC metro area