Conditioner Amounts for Wavies

BeachWave91BeachWave91 Posts: 37Registered Users
Hey I'm a newbie at naturally curly but I have a question for you 2C/3A girls. In the CG book, it says that wavies should only add 1/2 teaspoon of conditioner all of their hair after wetting it. If I added that little conditioner, it would be as if I added nothing to my hair at all. How could only 1/2 teaspoon be effective? Prior to starting CG, I used about a palmfull of conditioner each time I got in the shower.

What do you girls do?!?!
2B/3A, curly waves just past my armpits
CG since June 2007!
"Poo": Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose
Co-Wash: Whole Foods Lavender Conditioner
Conditioner: DevaCurl One Condition
Gel: Giovanni L.A. Natural Styling GelCurl Creme: Jessicurl Confident Coils Styling Solution
Dry Stylers: DevaCurl B'Leave-In/Kinky Curly Curling Custard

Comments

• JuicyTubeJuicyTube Posts: 2,369Registered Users
    I'm not a wavy, but I think I can say this for all. Your hair isn't a science experiment. Use as much as you want or need! Do what feels right. There's no right or wrong amount.
    3b-3c CG
  • eweniqueewenique Posts: 1,502Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Use enough conditioner so that you can run your fingers through your hair without it tangling. Depending on the conditioner, it could be only a quarter size blob, or it could be a couple of palmfuls. The goal is for your hair to feel like slimy seaweed before rinsing most or all of it out.

If you are doing a CO wash, then about a quarter size blob should be enough for just your scalp.
    2C wavy with some spirals. CG since April 07. Medium texture and porosity.
    COs: Yes to Cucumbers
    Stylers: Miss Jessies Coily Custard, KCCC

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Live Simply. Use Soap
    www.TheLatheredLamb.com
    www.EweniqueEssentials.artfire.com
  • KaiaKaia Posts: 8,815Registered Users Curl Connoisseur