Types of concealer

curlylauracurlylaura Posts: 8,352Registered Users Curl Neophyte
Has anyone tried the Body Shops concealer? I'm thinking of getting the one that looks like a short, fat pencil but at £7 I'm not sure if it's worth that much money. Would love to know if anyone has tried this or something similar and what you thought of it.

Thanks, I'm still a novice in the girly arts!
Fat does not make you fat. It's actually pretty important.

Comments

• curlylauracurlylaura Posts: 8,352Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Another question:

Which is the best type of concealer for dark cirlces? The creamy liquid kind (with the little brush) or the solid, yet creamy, stick kind? I don't wear foundation, I find it too heavy, does that make a difference?
  • rouquinnerouquinne Posts: 13,737Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    i've never tried a stick concealer, but you're on the right track for covering dark circles under your eyes. a more solid formula is better in that area than a more liquid one.

it doesn't matter if you wear foundation, just make sure that the concealer matches your skin EXACTLY!
    My blog:

http://labellatestarossa.blogspot.ca/

Little Mother of all the Roaches, President-for-Life of the MAC Harlots!
  • seeingredseeingred Posts: 2Registered Users
    try mac's concealer. it's in a pot and it works really well. you have to use a brush to put it on though. YOU DON'T HAVE TO BUY A MAC BRUSH!!! The shadow brush at Target works really well and so does a soft paint brush from Michael's.
    Botticelli with 2b on the inside and 3b on the outside...loving honey right now
    the MAC concealer brush, like most companies' concealer brushes, is too small anyway!

the concealer brush i foolishly bought is only 3mm wide at the widest point - these are VERY tapered to a point at the end.