My hair made up it's mind earlier....

rymorg2rymorg2 Registered Users Posts: 2,571
Hey guys....first of thanks for your patience with me this week! From the way I've been full of questions you'd think I was a hair newbie instead of a licensed cosmetologist! But the things I've learned on this site are FAR different from anything I was taught in hair school!

My hair made up its mind. It doesn't like cones after all. Here's the story.....

I got up today and when I showered I shampooed with diluted WREB shampoo (cone free, but has a few sulfates) after applying a little bit of AVG to my scalp to try to minimize itch (and help what itch I already have). Then I conditioned with my normal GF Length and strength. It was good, more like the first day or so of using the GF was, which was when I was so happy. Then I put in GF curl and shine leave in.

An hour or so later my waves weren't there as much as they usually are. It's gotta be the cones. So with the slippery updo problem and not having as much wurl to my hair that made my decision for me to go back to CO and a more natural approach. I'm still pretty much back to square one. Gotta find a good condish to CO with, without protein, without the ingredients I'm sensitive to, with lots of moisture, gotta find a good dt, gotta find some oils to try. I'm going to start with Sweet almond oil probably, since it's not as expensive as the jojoba. Eventually here's what I want....

1. cone free condish to CO with, little to no fragrance (gotta find WREB sometime)
2. several oils as well as butters to use as leave ins and extra dt's
3. A "regular" deep treatment, naturally based, no cones