Same here...loosing curl

liv2dance4liv2dance4 Posts: 129Registered Users
This is my first time on the 3a board and after reading posts I see I'm not alone!

So after the move to Atlanta (soft water) from Baltimore(hard water) I find that my curl is changing as well. My hair is becoming more fine and looses its curl throughout the day. I dont know what to do. I've never had this problem before. I'm also noticing that my hair is getting thinner overtime, and the longer it gets, the more weighed down the curl.

I've been experimenting but havent found products I like yet and I just feel like my original routine isnt working anymore. I used to have great 2 day hair no problem. Not these days. I do not know what has changed, (well I did move into a different house 6 months ago so that could be)...and I have no idea where to start in a search to correct this issue. Any ideas?
3a color-treated
Ouidad- Curl Quencher Poo/Dish, CHS Curl Keeper, Innersense Sweet Spirit and QCCC, Climate Control Gel, Tress F/X, Redken Fresh Curls Spray Gel

Comments

• medusahairmedusahair Posts: 3,515Registered Users
    You know if you have hard water you can put a shower filter on to help that out.

When I lived in the city I had to sulfate now and then. It's easier not to overcondition with hard water at least and things rinse out better it's just getting adjusted to it.

As for longer hair, my hair gets flat on top if I don't keep some layers in it and keep it under a certain length. It's just gravity I think. My ends get thing eventually too.

Now if your hair is falling out thinning that's another matter altogether.
    2c/3a?
    Low porosity, medium texture.
    http://public.fotki.com/Medusahair/

If it smells good put it in your hair, if it tastes good spit it out!
  • GreenSeaGreenSea Posts: 15Registered Users