Newbie needs CurlTalk Definitions

diddlediddle Posts: 8Registered Users
I'm a newbie here and wondered if it might be possible to expand on the Curltalk Definitions. I imagine it's pretty annoying (though they always do it graciously -- thank you!) for some of the more seasoned members to have to constantly explain what certain things stand for to those of us who are new. I primarily participate in the Hair forums so some examples are:

Cones: silicones
Poo: shampoo
Plopping: perhaps a link to the article could be given for this one
CO: conditioner
HG: holy grail
PM: Paul Mitchell

There are more, in fact new ones seem to crop up daily, but I'm blanking right now!

Thanks for your consideration -- and MANY thanks to all those who've helped to put me "in the know" :D
*Think* I'm 2b/3a; Shoulder blade length, long layers; Med thickness/texture; Brown w/ golden highlights; Shampoo x day; Not sure what I like right now, I'm a mess.

Comments

• GretchenGretchen Administrator Posts: 10,840Moderators Curl Virtuoso
    Great ideas. I'm updating the FAQ now. Keep the ideas coming!

Gretchen
    NaturallyCurly.com co-founder
    3A

You are beautiful!
  • diddlediddle Posts: 8Registered Users
    Ok Gretchen, you asked for it!... :wink:

HTH = hope that helps
    CG = Curly Girl routine (maybe with a link to more info. or something)
    LOL = laughing out loud (very obvious to most, but no doubt someone out there is clueless about what it means)
    Scrunching = again, maybe a link to an article

Stay tuned, I'm sure I'll have more! :D
    *Think* I'm 2b/3a; Shoulder blade length, long layers; Med thickness/texture; Brown w/ golden highlights; Shampoo x day; Not sure what I like right now, I'm a mess.
    Oooo this is getting kinda addicting... :D

FWIW = for what it's worth
    TIA = thanks in advance
    Boticelli curls = (actually haven't figured out exactly what this one means!?)
    DH = dear hubby (is that right?)
    ETA= edited to add
    FYI = for your information