Curly-hair products in transitioning hair

DomiDomi Posts: 13Registered Users
Hi, I'm a newb who just started transitioning in Janurary, and I was just looking at the Mixed Chicks hair products. They seem to really fit the problems my mom and I have, but I still have straightened hair since I've had no problems with it being there. (My mom did the bc in Jan)

Should I still try the products? I don't want to cause any damage to my hair and yet I still want to start taking good care of my natural hair now. I do plan on doing the bc sometime around summer, when its longer, but I really don't want to wait that long.

Comments

• ParasolParasol Posts: 291Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
    Hey there,

Well, I never tried those products but I have read a lot of good things about the product line CURLS ... http://www.curls.biz

I never used expensive products ,I only use the conditioners from VO5 and ake deep treatments myself.

Take care
    Para

• Mixed ChicaMixed Chica Posts: 150Registered Users
    So Do you think the products by CURLS are good for transitioners because I need a good product line to stick with instead of switching back and forth all the time ?

I've been transitioning for 1 year and 2 months and 15 days with out a BC but I really don't get regular trims and like 5 % of my hair has relaxed ends and I JUST DON'T KNOW WHAT PRODUCTS TO USE BECAUSE I'M TRYING TO GROW MY HAIR and I've been wearing braids but I think I need to get them done over because people have have been talking about my hair and how I should get a perm/relaxer and Ijust feel like I want my natural hair back not straight hair......some people just make me feel like the only way to be beautiful is to have straight hair! :( :?
  • ParasolParasol Posts: 291Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
    Well, I can't tell you, becuse I haven't been using those products as I already said. I think you must figure out what your hair needs and then get products that treat your kind of hair.