Nars Orgasm blush-Worth it? Recs for colors for..

JENCURL2JENCURL2 Posts: 23Registered Users
other NARS blushes for someone who's pale and cool toned?
aka jencurl

Comments

• rouquinnerouquinne Posts: 13,729Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    i've been using it for 3 years and it's a WONDERFUL colour!

but the new MAC Tone+ in Peachy Keen is going to become my mainstay - almost identical colour and MUCH cheaper!

:D
    My blog:

http://labellatestarossa.blogspot.ca/

Little Mother of all the Roaches, President-for-Life of the MAC Harlots!
  • JENCURL2JENCURL2 Posts: 23Registered Users
    Thanks! Bought my first MAC this weekend-Teddy, Stubborn Brown, Shale, and Statin Taupe!
    aka jencurl
    welcome to the club!

it's time to get more.

i posted about the new collections coming out on the non-hair board. if you're a MUA member, follow the link to melissa's gallery. [i think the thread is on page 2 now.]
    My blog:

• CGNYCCGNYC Posts: 4,938Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    I have NARS Orgasm and it goes REALLY REALLY brown on me (am also pale and cool). Benefit's Dandelion looks the way I expected the Nars to look. I've been using it for a few weeks and am really happy with it. The color doesn't change at all throughout the day - I have BIG PROBLEM with blush going brown-y on me.
    CGNYC-So do you recommend the NARS or the Benefit? I'm ordering from Sephora and could get either. I kind of expect the Nars to be a golden pink on me. Also, I'm 29 and don't want to look like a clown. Is the NARS too glittery or shimmery?
    aka jencurl
    the NARS doesn't change colour on me, but i am a warm tone person. and i'm almost 44 and they do say women over 40 should wear more pink-toned blush to balance out their skin tone...

i don't find it too shimmery, but i am going to switch to the more subtle shimmer of the MAC Tone+.

i've heard good things about the Benefit on a makeup-addicts board i belong to, and you get a LOT of it for the price.
    My blog: