Castor Oil?

Kurai_SenKurai_Sen Posts: 17Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Novice
Hey guys, I need a little help.

Being a college student, I've been trying to cut down on my costs as well as find products that won't damage my hair. We don't get a lot of the good products here, so I often find I have to compromise on product ingredients. But recently I came across an affordable hair gel on Amazon that's incredibly cheap in the long run and will last a long time for me, and it checks out as CG.

However I found castor oil in its ingredient list, and I read that pure castor oil isn't CG friendly since it can build up. What are your guys' opinions on this product? I know of oiling your hair with castor oil and its benefits, I've even done it myself, but is there any adverse effects if its used in a styler? Will I still have problems with buildup if I use a low poo with about three mild surfactants? 

Just for reference, my hair is 2B/2C and can generally take a lot. I've got proteins in my shampoo and conditioner, and use a curl cream before my gel and get amazing results. Do you think I should buy this product to try it out? The base is flaxseeds, and I once used a gel based off flaxseeds (actual FSG doesn't suit my hair) and I had amazing results, but it was expensive because it was only available in small quantities.

This is the full ingredient list of the gel:

Aqua, Flaxseeds oil, Castor oil, Vitamin E, Glycerin, Xanthum Gum, Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Citric acid, BHT, Gum Agar, Japanese Orange Oil.

Any input will be incredibly helpful. This site has been amazing in learning how to take care and understand my hair better. 
Animal obsessed wavy with a love for writing 

2B/2C Indian wavy, low-medium porosity, medium-high density, coarse hair
Shampoo: WOW Miracle 10-in-1 Shampoo
Conditioner: Oriflame Love Nature Conditioner with Wheat and Coconut Oil
Leave-in Cream: Arata Hair Cream
Gel: Experimenting with different hold levels