Idk if my hair is curly or coily

Ihateclowns7Ihateclowns7 Posts: 18Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
Hello im kinda new to this type stuff but im wondering if i could get help from somebody. So my hair without anything in it it looks afro textured ,dry and wet. But ive put some curling cream or something close to that in my hair like two times both after i took a shower and as i rubbed them in i saw little curls forming on parts of my head and as my hair dried i felt ringlet things in my head but only in certain spots, but they stay like that the whole day goiand going into the next day they were still there. So i wanna know what that means because the only time i might feel any ringlet things is if i havent picked my hair for some time but i still take a shower and conditionmy hair. And lastly my hair hair takes like 40 minutes to dry on the top parts and some hours for the bottom of my hair to fully dry so what does that mean. Btw my hairs about only 3 inches. And is picking out your hair bad.

Best Answers

• Guide 65Guide 65 Posts: 1,984 Curl Virtuoso
    Accepted Answer
    If your hair only curls when you use a curling cream, I'd say that your hair is dehydrated.  If you get it more moisturized, you'll most likely see more curls all over.  Hair that takes only 40 minutes to dry would be porous and dry, while hair that takes longer to dry will be healthier.  And I don't think picking your hair is bad, as long as you're not trying to detangle it with the pick.
    Formerly known as Janiegirl
    2B/2C, fine hair, low density, mixed porosity, protein loving hair
    Current products:
    Changing up my shampoos because I can't find one I like
    Deva Curl One Condition (original formula)
    Innersense I Create Volume
    Deva Curl Ultra Defining Gel
  • Ihateclowns7Ihateclowns7 Posts: 18 Curl Neophyte
    Accepted Answer
    Guide 65 said:(