PLEASE tell me I'm not the only one taking a million selfies... iPhone Portrait mode Anyone?

lovethyselfcurlylovethyselfcurly Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 4 Curl Neophyte
edited August 2018 in Introductions
Hi Curlies,
Newbie here and I wanted to introduce myself to this awesome Curly Community!! I didn't know this village existed :smile:

Don't believe my profile, I think I am a 3a curly (but could quite possibly be a 2c wavy). And I am currently freezing my butt off in my home city of Melbourne, Australia.
(I can't seem to edit my profile from saying that I live in the USA and have 3b spirals).  :confused:

I'm an almost 40 :hushed: yr old working-mum to 2 sometimes-adorable, always-cheeky young boys and wife to 1 sometimes-grumpy always-dependable old boy.

Currently I'm about 2 months into the CG method and trying to bring back the curls of my youth by learning to treat my curls right :heart:
I started this journey to restore health to my badly abused, neglected and damaged hair. But was surprised to discover its a bit of a metaphorical lesson about looking after my equally neglected inner self. Who is also suffering from years of neglect and being coerced and shaped into something that she's not.
With every lock of hair that is nourished into a new unique, spirally friend. A piece of my personality is restored into acceptance and I am finding it easier to be ME. The ME that I was originally designed to be.
Not the unattainable, perfect, put-no-foot-wrong ME that I continue to push on myself Every. Waking. Minute. Of. Every. Day.
Not the consumer-driving, skin-deep-beauty ME that society shows me I should constantly measure up to.
Not even the more-appropriate, conforming ME that well-meaning loved ones gently encourage me to aspire to.