Half asian/caucasian girl with wavy/straight hair - need help

OrathaiOrathai Posts: 5Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
Hello ! :)

My name is Orathai and I'm a mixed girl, half asian/caucasian. My mom has 2c/3a kind of hair and my father has straight hair.

It took me 23 years to figure out I had wavy hair and not straight/puffy/frizzy weird hair like I though I had during all those years...
I have always struggled with my hair !

I'm really new to the CG community. I learnt about it yesterday but I'm ready to embrace my natural hair and I can't wait to have nice waves !

I have a lot of questions : about my hair type, and about what product to use on my hair.

I have trouble figuring out my hair type, because it is both straight and wavy (I'll put some pictures of my hair for you to see).
I think I'm a 2a/2b. Like you can see on the pictures, the hair on the top of my head is quite straight and it goes down wavy.
I have a lot of frizz and my curl pattern has not enough definition. I think the bottom part of my hair tends to be quite dry, but the top of my head is more oily. 

I know all the basics of the CG method (like not using sulfates and silicones, no brushing, etc) but I really don't know anything about hair products. I heard Devacurl is a good brand but there are a lot of products to choose from and I don't know what to try. 

I would love some recommendations and tips to take care of my hair. Thank you very much.

Comments

• BrittanyMBrittanyM Posts: 1,218Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    It looks 2a. For you, id sugest kighter products based on your curl pattern. As far as products, get something within your budget. There's an interview with Lorraine Massey on naturally curly home page today. In it, she suggest three basins, cleanse, condition, and style.
  • OrathaiOrathai Posts: 5Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
    Thank you for your answer. I'm gonna read that article.