How to define my undefined 3c frizzy hair?

zoieeezoieee Posts: 1Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
Im a 14 year old girl and i am kinda new to natural (5 months) and i’ve been straightening my hair for 2 1/2 years(no perm). I have 3c hair but it’s extremely undefined and frizzy. Since i have high prositity hair it is extremely dry and can never keep moisture. My hair in the shower is so beautiful and curly but when it’s dry it’s SO big and poofy and totally undefined. When i try to define it(gel or curling jellys) it just becomes a stringy curl and each curl is separated and not clumped like all the other girls.

Answers

• Guide 65Guide 65 Posts: 1,527Registered Users, Moderators Curl Virtuoso
    Welcome to CurlTalk!  How are you caring for your hair now?  And what products do you use?  We can give you better suggestions if we know that.
    Formerly known as Janiegirl
    2B/2C, fine hair, low density, mixed porosity, protein loving hair
    Current products:
    Changing up my shampoos because I can't find one I like
    Deva Curl One Condition (original formula)
    Innersense I Create Volume
    Deva Curl Ultra Defining Gel
  • AnneCuthersAnneCuthers Posts: 35Registered Users Curl Connoisseur